The South Metro Regional Safety Council is sanctioned by the Ohio BWC and guided by a Steering Committee.

The South Metro Regional Safety Council is a separate committee of the South Metro Regional Chamber.

The goal of the Safety Council is to provide updates on Ohio Workers Compensation, programs that promote safety in the workplace and networking with other safety minded employers and individuals.

Safety Councils are established throughout the state of Ohio to provide safety education, networking with other safety professionals and to receive updates from the Ohio BWC.

Monthly meetings are held the second Thursday at Miami Valley Hospital South at the intersection of Wilmington Pike and I 675. Directions may be found here.

683 Miamisburg Centerville Rd.
Dayton, Oh 45459

(937) 433-2032
FAX: (937) 433-6881

Like us on

Steering Committee Members

Don Schweitzer

Business Development, Day Air Credit Union

Charlotte Miller

CPA/SMRCOC Treasurer/Retired, Cox Media

Jenny Holp

Vice President/CFO, Active Electric

Richard Manchur

Administrator, Southview Medical Center

Steve Roth

Ergonomics Consultant, Ohio BWC

Michelle Bach

Coolidge Wall Co. LPA

Dr. Rusty Clifford

Assistant Superintendent, MCESC

Julia Maxton

President, South Metro Chamber

Jennifer Brill

Hunter Brill LLC

Deanna Lang

Office Manager, South Metro Chamber

Bill Rike

Services Manager, South Metro Chamber